Hotelli info juurde

Fantastiline 8,3
4035 arvustuse põhjal

Uusimad külastajate kommentaarid

Vali reisija tüüp
Fantastiline



esitatud arvustusest4035
  • Hotelli seisukord/puhtus 8,5
  • Teenused 7,9
  • Asukoht 8,3
  • Toa mugavus/tase 8,3
  • Töötajate tegevus 8,4
  • Vastavus hinnale 8,6
  • Toit/söömine 7,4

Patrick B. alates Austraalia
Paarid
Viibis 10 ööd mai 2013
Great value for money
ocean and pool view, airconditioning excellent, breakfast sufficient, close to beach and restaurants
Overall it was a pleasant stay, staff friendly, room comfortable and clean. The room needs a compendium as there was absolutely no information in the room about the resort, and the mini bar situation needs to be explained in more detail. You are entitled to one coke, one beer and one juice each day however if you haven't consumed any of the items when housekeeping come to clean your room in the morning it won't be replenished in the afternoon. This is very confusing and doesn't actually make sense to me.
Arvustatud 27 mai 2013

Blair R. alates Austraalia
Paarid
Viibis ühe öömai 2013
Very average
Location to shopping and resteraunts
Unfortunately, not good. We have stayed here several times before and were looking forward to this stay. One of our rooms had a very strong smell of cigarettes, and the other of mould/dampness. There were stains on the walls, cracked tiles around the pool access. Rusty balustrade on balcony's. We complained to management and after quite a bit of discussion, we left after 1 night. They did say that the hotel was about to be refurbished over the next several months. We will keep an eye on reviews after the work as it is a nice hotel in a great location.
Arvustatud 26 mai 2013

CHEN L. alates Hiina
Paarid
Viibis 3 ööd mai 2013
Good
friendly staff, clean rooms, hillside
n/a
Arvustatud 26 mai 2013

Melody B. alates Singapur
Paarid
Viibis 2 ööd mai 2013
Superb experience
large and clean rooms, attentive and helpful staff, closeness to beach
Superb experience as we had a free upgrade to the pool access room. The rooms are large and clean (even the normal ones cos we peeked into them), with everything you need in there. The room was a little troublesome to get to (two different lifts up and a steep climb) but it was worth it for the view from our pool. The staff are great should you need help and can understand English. The beach is just a couple of minutes walk away, and so is the night shopping. All in all, I had a wonderful time in this hotel and Phuket.
Arvustatud 25 mai 2013

Tristan H. alates Suurbritannia
Paarid
Viibis 2 ööd mai 2013
Great value for money
Room, location and price
Excellent value hotel wit stunning views from the balcony. The room was large, clean and comfortable. The only downside was the steep walk up to the lobby and then having to use two elevators to reach our room. Highly recommended if you can get a good deal. Also within walking distance of the Boathouse restaurant which is arguably the best in Phuket.
Arvustatud 25 mai 2013

Yaoqi W. alates Hiina
Paarid
Viibis ühe öömai 2013
romantic and beautiful
location, friendly staff , delicious food
Arvustatud 24 mai 2013

carrie B. alates Ameerika Ühendriigid
Paarid
Viibis 5 ööd mai 2013
Great stay for the money- quiet- short walk town
Pool access!!!'love the semi private pools off the bedroom. Quiet in the hills away from the street noise and traffic. Modern- great bathroom
Great hotel- would return. Very modern- loved the bathroom and pool access. Only issues- lighting was poor especially by the sink, ac not as cold as we would have liked. Cooler and quiet up on the hill, but Mosquitos and housekeeping would leave the door open while cleaning so had to kill Mosquitos every night . The hill was not as big of a deal as the reviews made it out. Rather short but steep hill. It is a walk from reception to the rooms, but take the poo. Route which is scenic. Oh- reviews also mentioned the complimentary drinks each day in the fridge that consisted of 1- beer, 1- coke, and 1 carrot juice.
Arvustatud 23 mai 2013

sahab S. alates Malaisia
Pered väikeste lastega
Viibis 2 ööd juuni 2012
Nice hotel
Nice room and clean.
Arvustatud 23 mai 2013

Gregory L. alates Austraalia
Paarid
Viibis 12 ööd mai 2013
third time back to S/P hillside, great hotel
View, location, staff
great stay except for useless Gym and bereakfast is ok for a few days only as it is lacking variety.
Arvustatud 23 mai 2013

Glen W. alates Lõuna-Aafrika
Paarid
Viibis 4 ööd mai 2013
Amazing place and great value for money
'Private pool', Quiet area, free internet
We had an amazing stay at the Sugar Palm Grand Hillside - despite some technical difficulties (the power tripped a few times and we had to sleep in a different room on the last night because of this. The hotel made up by giving us a free 3-course meal for lunch upon our checkout day. The hotel is ideally located. So easy to walk to many, many eateries and bars. Staff are not proficient in English but very willing to help.
Arvustatud 21 mai 2013